Random thought for the week…

October 16, 2009 at 2:56 pm 1 comment

I don’t wear make up. Pretty much the only time I bust it out is for weddings. The rest of the time I go au natural.

We have a wedding to go to early next year, so I thought I’d check out eyeshadows now, to avoid shocks in a month or two (like the last time I bought lipstick).

Long story short – hello clearance rack.

IMG_0003-1

When I got back to the car I thought about the last time I bought eyeshadow.

I can’t actually remember when I last bought eyeshadow.

All I can remember is it was at least 15 years ago.

Then I started thinking – wow, this stuff should last me 15 years.

Which means that the next time I will buy eyeshadow is when I’m in my 50’s.

Now there’s a happy thought for the day.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

I am… It’s my birthday…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sharon  |  October 17, 2009 at 1:51 pm

    Don’t you hate that!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

More


