The one where I talk about birth…

July 17, 2009 at 2:29 pm Leave a comment

**Warning – semi graphic birthing images ahead.**

I have this theory that people drive around with their eyes shut. All kinds of cool things are happening around us, if we just look for them.

Today, driving home from my parents on a cold and clear Winters morning, I noticed this:

 IMG_4951

Yep, that’s what you think it is. Some teeny, tiny hooves sticking out of a mama cow.

 IMG_4952

She lay there and pushed and pushed, and I swear, I felt every push with her. Been there, done that, sweetie.

And you know that nightmare, the one where you’re giving birth and everyone is watching you…?

IMG_4954

Yep, she’s living it.

And before you know it, it’s all over…

IMG_4955

And you’re licking the mucus off your newborn.

IMG_4958

I cannot tell you how much I love living in the country.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

End of the holidays… Regrowth…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

More


