Sophie and Everyday Things…

April 26, 2009 at 2:03 pm 1 comment

As I sit here at the computer, the wind is rocking the house and the rain in pelting the windows. We’ve gone from glorious Autumn to the depths of winter in a heartbeat. It honestly doesn’t seem that long ago when the temperature was soaring and the fires were on the doorstep – and now we’ve got the wood fire on to stay warm. The irony of it.

I’ve just put the finishing touches on my latest kit, Everyday Things. I’m crazy about the grey and yellow colour scheme at the moment.

karen_hunt_everyday_things_elements_preview

karen_hunt_everyday_things_paper_preview

karen_hunt_everyday_things_preview

And introducing the newest member of the family – Sophie…

IMG_4743

IMG_4742

She has fit into the family like she’s always been here. When I first met her at the vets, she climbed onto my shoulder and began to purr. Of all the things she could have done, that was the one thing that would make her mine – Scooter did the same thing, all those years ago. Soph is currently sprawled on my husbands lap, purring like a chain saw.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Digi Stuff, Life, New Stuff.

Chairs and my new little friends… Reason #3493 I love this kid…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Amandac  |  April 26, 2009 at 4:35 pm

    Sophie is just adorable Karen! I love that photo of her in the strip of light. Your new kit looks ace – I’ve always been partial to the yellow and grey colour scheme.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

More


