Chairs and my new little friends…

April 11, 2009 at 11:30 am 1 comment

The hubby is still home for another week, and I think, on the whole, it’s doing me good.

We had a lovely morning out this week – a coffee and a spot of op shopping – which resulted in the purchase of a lounge suite. As you do. Well, as we do, anyway.

IMG_4634

Mr G is going to strip back the wood and refinish it, like he did with an old cabinet of my parents. The plan is for the kids to trash the velour red covers (which I hate to admit are growing on me) and then, when the kids are beyond the trashing stage (Mr A , I’m looking at you) I’ll recover them. 2 chairs and a couch. Not bad.

And then there are these little possums, who are hanging off the back of the chairs and causing mischief.

IMG_4639

Meet Alex and Emma – new friends for Mr A and Miss E.

IMG_4637

Made from a wonderful pattern by Jodie Carelton. I’ve already ordered more material to make two more and have a bag of fabric to make heaps of clothes for them. So nice to sew again after so long.

Today is digi day. I’ve got a colour scheme I can’t get out of my head, and today is the day to do something about it.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Digi Stuff, Life.

Mysteries… Sophie and Everyday Things…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. amandac  |  April 19, 2009 at 11:15 pm

    You know red velour is quiet attractive and is avastly underrated upholstery fabric ROFL! btw Alex and Emma both look wonderful and I can’t wait to see the clothes you are going to whip up for them!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

More


