Normal…

February 5, 2009 at 1:40 pm 5 comments

IMG_4443

Life goes on and we all move forward. Things are relatively back to normal here. Mr L started school this week. Look how he’s grown…

first_2009

We found this scruffy, exhausted, filthy bloke the other night. Dad. Safe and sound. So much for keeping my cool – he pulled up and I burst into tears of relief.

 IMG_4424-1

I want to do a post about the fires – what happened and our feelings about it. Not necessarily for everyone to read, but to get what happened down on paper. The fires are currently contained, but I can hear the helicopters going over every day and we still have a road block at the end of our street. I don’t think I’ve actually seen a fire truck today, which is the first time for a week. It has had a big impact on our community, and more specifically, on our family.

But, as I said, life goes on and there’s a kit waiting for me to finish it. You can get a sneak peek by checking out my blog’s new clothes…

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Digi Stuff, Life.

Safe…. sorta… Numb…

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Deb  |  February 5, 2009 at 8:26 pm

    sweetie, you’re still all very much in my thoughts, I can’t imagine what’s going on in your community, the loss, the anger, the gratitude …
    hoping things are well contained as we head into another few days of wind and high temps.
    hugs as you try to find normal again

    Reply
    • 2. karenahunt  |  February 8, 2009 at 3:37 pm

      Hey Deb,
      I hope you and yours got through yesterday ok. We were thinking of you and hoping you were safe.
      Karen

      Reply
  • 3. Amandac  |  February 6, 2009 at 8:22 pm

    you know Karen your photos are fantastic! that burnt fence photo is just WOW~! Glad to see things are slowly coming back to normal – and your little man is growing like a weed 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Sue Jones  |  February 8, 2009 at 3:06 pm

    Oh Karen. I was just saying to Murry this morning that I have to check on you. I’m hoping that this current lot of fires is staying away from you also.
    I’m thinking of you all. I’m praying for you guys. This is just too horrible to contemplate.
    Let me know how you are please?

    Reply
  • 5. shelleyrae  |  February 9, 2009 at 11:35 am

    Karen – hoping you are safe after yesterdays devastation. Let us know!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

More


