Feels like…

January 28, 2009 at 1:31 pm 3 comments

I’m a bit of a weather geek. I’ve got rain trackers, radars and forecasts all high on my favourite website list.

Victoria is in the grip of a heat wave this week – the worst for a hundred years. Global warming, anyone? I’ve just looked up our temperature and it is 40.8 degrees – celsius.

But, and here’s the good news, it feels like 38. So it feels nearly 3 degrees cooler than it is. Lucky us.

Still feels like summer to me.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

Boys… The view…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jessica  |  January 28, 2009 at 5:21 pm

    Ohh I am soooo jealous of your heat 😛

    We had a 43 degree day last week, and it feel like 200 degrees. I don’t know how you’re all going to survive :-/

    And yay for weather tracking sites. Gotta love them 😀

    I know I love BOM (Esp. for weather warnings and what not)

    Reply
  • 2. Jessica  |  January 28, 2009 at 5:30 pm

    Oh goodness. I hope the fires don’t flare up! We are surrounded by bush, too! But, obviously aren’t in the heat like you are!

    Hope it cools down soon & a big southerly comes in!

    Reply
  • 3. Sharon  |  January 29, 2009 at 8:06 am

    Yep 7am this morning and 30oC ouch! Now I just hope we dont get black outs today.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

More


