We have the dryer on…

December 13, 2008 at 12:52 pm 2 comments

December. Summer. Over 2 inches of rain in the last 24 hours and we have the dryer on. It’s crazy. Summer hasn’t arrived here yet, not that I’m complaining. It just seems so odd to have the dryer on less than 2 weeks from Christmas.

I’m on a little mission lately. I’m working my way through thousands of mum and dad’s slides and digitizing them. I’m loving going through the photos and finding treasures like these:

gran1

My Gran and I – a very long time ago. She passed away 5 years ago.

orchard

My Gran in her garden.

kangaroo

My close encounter with a kangaroo.

And then there have been the real gems – some bridesmaids from the 1960’s…

bridesmaid

Oh my.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

Christmas is coming… Well, summer’s here…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amber  |  December 13, 2008 at 5:14 pm

    I LOVE that first photo, how precious. And the bridesmaids….LOL.

    This weather is crazy isn’t it.

    Hey, I have some time off in Jan. If your around, we will have to catch up and the kiddos can have a play.

    Reply
  • 2. Sue Jones  |  January 6, 2009 at 12:12 pm

    I can see where Mr A gets his red hair from now. And I sorta like those bridesmaids dresses. Very retro!! lol
    Hope your Christmas and New Year was everything you hoped for.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

More


