Snap…

September 7, 2008 at 4:52 pm Leave a comment

Get this. I live in a small town. Today, a nearby small town was holding a small environmental festival. My family and I wandered along and what I saw shocked me.

There was someone else there wearing the same jumper as me.

The same jumper!

This is not a “pop down to Target and grab a nice jumper” sort of jumper. Nor is it a “Oops I’ve gone on holidays and forgot to pack a jumper – I’ll just get this one from this store here” kind of jumper. This is not a “flick through the rack – do they have my size? – I’ll get this one as there’s only 7 in that colour and there’s 15 in that one” kind of jumper.

This is a custom made, hand knitted, goodness knows how many hours doing the lace repeats, three weeks from start to finish kind of jumper.

Yeah, sure, 1696 other people on Ravelry have knitted it too – plus more like me who are too lazy haven’t had the time to put it on there yet.

But the bit that annoyed me the most? That I couldn’t get the pusher through the crowd to go up to her and say “Nice jumper”.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

Out of the window… It’s the end of the world as we know it…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

More


