He makes his mum proud…

September 3, 2008 at 3:05 pm Leave a comment

Mr L came home from school with a note.

Mr L: Mum, this is interesting.
Me: (quickly scanning note) Yes. Doesn’t apply to us though.
Mr L: No, not that (meaning the words). There’s something really interesting I noticed about this note.
Me: (pause – I like to pause – I never know what my kids are going to say next, especially Mr L)
Mr L: Well, I’m guessing that this note was written in DejaVu Sans Condensed, 14.
Me: Come and give your mother a kiss, son.

I love this kid. I really do. I can’t imagine his younger brother ever coming out with such an observation. Ever. Mr L occupies a different kind of 8 year old world than most kids though, and I love him dearly for it.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

Remind me… Quiet…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

More


