Remind me…

September 2, 2008 at 2:05 pm Leave a comment

Never, ever recover a chair without a big metal upholstery stapler.

chair

I spent more time fixing my piddly plastic staple gun and fending off the toddler than actually recovering the chair. The back is still not done – it needs a sewn fitted cover, and after spending the morning on the floor covered in staples, I decided that drafting a pattern might not be the smartest thing I could do this afternoon.

Love the fabric – $1.50 at the op shop. I also scored some gorgeous fabric from another op shop on the weekend. Not that I’m sewing anything at the moment, aside from the chair back.

I’ve managed to strike a couple of things of my to do list today. Next on the list – hanging out the washing (or, since I’ve just looked at the radar, sticking it in the dryer) and starting a knitted jumper for Mr A’s monkey.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

Boing, boing… He makes his mum proud…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

More


