Bear in the woods…

August 5, 2008 at 8:27 pm Leave a comment

Oh yeah, I’ve finished something!

Introducing Bear in the Woods…

khunt_bear_in_the_woods_preview

khunt_bear_in_the_woods_preview_elements

khunt_bear_in_the_woods_preview_paper 

I did enjoy making this one – especially the faux bois stuff (fake wood – hey, I didn’t know it was called that either). They’re in my store right now.

It’s amazing I’ve got anything done really. Yesterday I found some unspeakable “stuff” outside the bathroom door (courtesy of the cat) and a truck on my front lawn (nothing to do with the cat but just as surprising).

Then today I found my car on Google Streetview. See it?

google1

No? What about now?

google2 

Getting closer…

google3

Can you see me?

google4

It was just as well I had pictures, as it was going nowhere today. Dead battery. And the toddler who won’t sleep…

And the other thing that’s been amusing me this week is Flight of the Conchords.

Flight

Love these guys. The way they hang it on Australians has amused Mr G and I greatly. And the music was great. In fact, most of Bear in the Woods was designed while listening to their cd.

fotc

Oops. Sorry, another gratuitous pic. If you haven’t seen them, take 2 minutes out of your day and have a listen to this risque little ditty.

 

I’m still hummng it (don’t really want to sing the words out loud – small children around and all that).

Catch ya…
K

PS. Like the new blog’s new clothes?

Entry filed under: Digi Stuff, Life, New Stuff.

What can we learn here… Ooooh, a sale…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

More


