I am still here…

July 23, 2008 at 10:21 pm Leave a comment

Promise. This time of year we get Tour fever and everything revolves around watching the bikes. This year I am hooked on watching the Tour and following the route on Google Maps Streetview.

Did I tell you I saw the the Google Streetview car last year? I was following it not far from home, out here in the sticks. To say I was surprised to see it is putting it mildly. I had no idea what it was and only caught a glimpse of the word Google on the door. I was on my way to my mum’s and as soon as I got there I googled “google car” and found out about Streetview. Turns out Mum had seen it the week before too.

(and if you think that this is about as exciting as my life gets, you’d be right)

I’m dipping my toes back into designing. Very little dips with my little toe, but I’m getting there. I was hoping to get this out this week, but it looks like it will be early next week instead – here’s a sneaky peek:

biw_peek

I’m off to park in front of the TV to watch the Tour go up L’Alpe-d’Huez. Crazy men. (only slightly crazier than us staying up until 2am to watch them)

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life, New Stuff.

Artiste… Scenes from the everyday…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

More


