Artiste…

July 10, 2008 at 11:07 pm 2 comments

We were watching TV and Mr A came in with a pencil. I said to Mr G had he been drawing on something, because the pencil made me think of the scratching noises I’d heard a few minutes before. Mr G "had a look" and couldn’t see anything.

When we were getting Mr A ready for bed, I noticed some spectacular drawing on the side of the fridge. After he was in his jammies he came out and proudly showed me. He got the idea of the "no no drawing on fridge, yes yes drawing on paper" pretty quickly, and looked quite sad.

I grabbed the cloth and began to clean it up (along with the further drawing I noticed on the wall beside the fridge). Mr A helpfully pointed out "door too" and several other places in the kitchen area that he had drawn on. He told us "brubba do" but we don’t think brubba did.

He’s in bed now. And no, I didn’t take a photo.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

Straight from the needles… I am still here…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jule  |  July 18, 2008 at 10:37 pm

    Hi Karen!

    lol, I think this (kids drawing on things they shouldn’t draw on) is something all parent go through 😉

    Sweetie I have something for you on my blog!

    I hope you have a wonderful day!!

    Hugs
    Jule

    Reply
  • 2. Sue Jones  |  July 21, 2008 at 4:46 pm

    Haha!! My daughter and her friend decided to try graffiti the other day. We thought it was just on the brickwork at the side of the house until the next day when we found the fence and the letterbox had also copped the treatment. And whiteboard markers don’t come off very well…..and no! I didn’t take photos either.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

More


