Messing with my mind…

May 15, 2008 at 5:06 pm 1 comment

Hi, my name is Karen…. I think… There’s too much messing with my head this week. I won’t drive you nuts with everything, but here are some “highlights”:

  • new road – I have lived in this area for 8 years. Driven the same roads for 8 years. Very little change. Suddenly, a new road opens and it’s messing with my head. It’s like I turn off Familiar Road and drive on down Strange Road and then end up back on Familiar Road. Change is good, but this hurts my head.
  • new show – We watched a new show on the ABC called Bed of Roses. It was filmed around where my husband grew up, so it’s all familiar territory to us. The show was good, don’t get me wrong, but when she gets out of a car in Country Town A and immediately walks across the lawn in Country Town B, my head hurts again. I know, I know, “Magic of television” and all that.
  • old problem – My poor husbands’ illness from last year has flared up again, which throws our whole holidays into doubt. He gets operated on next Friday (two days before we are to go) and we’ll decide on the Saturday whether the whole trip is off. I can’t begin to tell you how disappointed we all are by this, but it’s important to keep it all in perspective. At least it’s not life threatening for him, just very painful and uncomfortable.

Ok, tea time for my family. Better go cook.

Catch ya…
K

PS I did have some thing planned for when I go away, and I’ll still go ahead with it. Stay tuned.

Entry filed under: Life.

Happy Mother’s Day! Game on… I think….

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sue Jones  |  May 16, 2008 at 6:40 am

    Sorry to hear about Mr G’s op Karen. Hope it all sorts out for you soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

More


