Hot stuff…

March 14, 2008 at 12:07 pm Leave a comment

It’s a stinking 38 degrees here (that’s celsius people). It’s supposed to be Autumn! I don’t do hot weather. I am very over it.

I’ve had a fairly rough week or so. Well, it feels like I have. A couple of bright spots have been finishing another rug and whipping up a beanie for Mr L from the leftover yarn (because that’s what you do when it’s hitting 40), going to a class at the Max (now I have photos and I’ll finish the album I made on the weekend) and doing two brag books with an awesome template set from Deb at PBP.

They’re both printed and waiting binding now. So pleased with them, and they were so quick and easy. With all that lovely white (it’s just faintly textured) it would be ideal to print at home.

aab-a

Deb has a boy set and a girl set – great stuff. As soon as I saw the boy one I wanted it. Love it.

Amidst this autumn heatwave, the school sports are on. Mr A and I went down this morning to cheer on Mr L (who is not at all athletic). Mr A was most excited to see everyone “race” and was so enthused he joined in and quickly cut half a lap of the oval until one of the Grade Six kids collared him around the other side. He was doing good too – keeping pace with kids twice his height and 4 times his age! He’s going to be the sports nut of the family.

His big brother, on the other hand, spent a good minute explaining wormholes to me (again), this time using the side of my new saucepan. Chalk and cheese, these two.

IMG_2076

Must go sit still and have a long cool drink before Mr A gets up do something very worthwhile with the next hour.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Digi Stuff, Layouts, Life.

Party wrap up… In the dark…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

More


