Sew…

January 21, 2008 at 6:25 pm 1 comment

I’m supposed to be getting back into the groove today, but inspiration has not yet struck. I’m sure it can’t be far off. It’s around, but for nothing digital it would seem.

This is last night’s “sitting on the couch watching a DVD” effort. It’s a needlebook for keeping my sewing needles in. I’m so pleased with the way it came out. I’m loving felt at the moment. I have a big pile sitting here and I’m finding plenty of things to do with it until knitting season rolls around.

needlecase

I ordered some fabric off EBay last week and it arrived today. Delicious, even though the top one wasn’t the one I’d ordered – it’s coming in the mail soon. Going to make some covers out of these. Hopefully.

IMG_1709

And now, rather than push the inspiration, I’m going to watch Top Gear instead.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Digi Stuff, Life.

Note to self… Loves the Internets…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jessica  |  January 22, 2008 at 5:52 am

    That is such an awesome little needlebook you’ve made. I wished I could sew. I’m not that good, sadly, and don’t have the patience for it :P~ Which doesn’t help.

    Have fun watching Top Gear 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

More


