Note to self…

January 20, 2008 at 9:06 pm Leave a comment

It’s ok to spend money on quality linen.

IMG_1705

I bought this cover years ago. I’m talking pre-husband years ago. Must be close to 12 or more years. I remember buying it because it cost me a lot of money on my single-girl wage. I bought it because I knew it would make me feel happy when I saw it on my bed – cheery daisies on a sea of blue. It did,and it still does.

What also makes me happy now, however, is that it still looks in fantastic condition, despite it’s years of use. It was worth the money, as it has lasted well, unlike other (cheaper) covers I have bought. Sure, it might not be the height of fashion any more, but I still like it.

Time to go and crawl under the covers now.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Digi Stuff, Life.

Lazy day… Sew…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

More


