Long hot Summer…

December 30, 2007 at 8:23 pm Leave a comment

I am not a Summer person. Not at all. I like it cold and preferably rainy. In fact, I’ll go so far as to say the only thing I like about Summer are thunderstorms and that it precedes Autumn, my favourite season. It was hot yesterday, today and it will be hot tomorrow. And for a few days after that. Yuck.

Christmas has, of course, been and gone. Presents have been opened, family visited and much food eaten. The house looks like a tip but that’s not much different from usual. Mr G is home for another couple of days before heading back to work, and then the boys and I will be in summer holiday mode. Hanging out. Playing games. Running around the backyard until it gets too hot and then inside until bedtime. January will be gone and Mr L will be back at school before I know it.

I’m not planning on doing much designing for the next month. The December Collection was a big release for me and was great fun, and although I have plenty of ideas brewing, I’m deliberately taking a break so I don’t burn out. Balance. That’s what it’s all about.

I’ll leave you with a couple of pics before I head off to have a read. The first is the most glorious sunflowers growing in our vege garden. The second is Mr A’s new hobby – combing the cat, to their mutual satisfaction.

IMG_1599

IMG_1589

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

Christmas Eve… Happy 2008…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

More


