Let’s see…

November 10, 2007 at 8:58 pm Leave a comment

What have I achieved today?

  • Visit the in-laws – check
  • Knit sock – check
  • Find carrot in sons bedroom – check
  • Take husband to doctor – check
  • Take husband to emergency – check

Yep, I lead a glamorous life. I’ve done more kilometres in the car today than most people do on their holidays. My dear husband has been complaining of a pain in his lower back and it worsened overnight, and he ended up having to go to emergency this afternoon. Long story short – he’s ok, but will be uncomfortably off work for a week.

This morning, when he could still drive, I cast on a sock to knit in the car on the way to see his parents. I turned the heel on the way home, knitted up the leg in emergency and while he was being seen. I did have to drive quite a bit today, so I’m impressed I got so much done (I don’t knit and drive by the way). And they are my favourite pair yet – I’ll have to take a photo tomorrow because the colour is delicious.

And now it must be bedtime – time for a good night sleep ready to hone my nursing skills for the week ahead. Ahem.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

I feel like… Reports from Nurse K…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

More


