Stuff, stuff and more stuff…

August 27, 2007 at 12:54 pm 1 comment

I can’t believe it’s nearly the end of August. This year is flying past even quicker that the last.

Spring has arrived here. You can feel the change in the air. Last night we all went for a walk after dinner. The days are drawing out and I haven’t worn a jumper for 2 days. Madness I tell you. 😉

Yesterday I ordered my family some National Trust Time Capsule “Message to the Future” cards. This is an awesome idea – you can write on the postcard to whoever you like and they’ll all be buried in an esky (of course) and opened in 2032. I’m going to give them to my parents, my brother, Mr L and we’ll do one for the boys too. You can read some that have been done by other people here – I love the one in the bottom right.

I spent the weekend putting together a 20 page album to be printed by Snapfish – yes, I got the BHG deal from last month so it’s only costing $4.95. Love that! It’s all our favourite photos from our trips to Tasmania and I can’t wait to get it back.

And something cool – Sue Jones, talented Australian designer and all round good sort – check out her templates. What an awesome idea! Makes me wish I was better at remembering to take birthday photos.

suerocks 

Finally, make sure you stop by my SBB Store this week. Something BIG is going on…

ad

Have a great week!

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Digi Stuff, Life.

60% off for one day only… Holiday snaps…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jessica  |  August 28, 2007 at 12:47 pm

    Ohhh you will LOVE the Snapfish book! 😀

    I did one for my friends birthday present, and the quality is astounding!

    I also got the BHG Mag so I can get the free book 😉 and will be doing our Tassie trip for it 😀

    Which reminds me, I need to order it 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

More


