A precious gift…

July 26, 2007 at 2:54 pm 1 comment

My mother arrived at my house yesterday with this suitcase. It is a big suitcase.

IMG_1137

Inside it is full of …. treasure. Thousands of photos and letters and papers and medals and history. It is a scrapbooker’s delight.

IMG_1138

I particularly love this photo of my grandmother as a young woman. Even more special as she won’t be with us for much longer.

butcherAnd this photo. My great grandfather (on the left) outside the butchers shop where he worked. He’s wearing the apron and all. Such a wonderful treasure.

And despite spending an hour in the case last night, I barely touched the surface. Who knows what other treasure lurks inside….

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

My family and other specimens… Late night ahead…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jessica  |  July 29, 2007 at 8:16 am

    WOW! What an amazing treasure trove indeed!

    I have a few photos of my Dad when he was younger, and my mum too. And some of my grandparents. It’s sooo much fun looking through them all! (But they have the rest for now LOL)

    Have heaps of fun looking through the rest!

    And I love the kit you’ve made too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

More


