Dried Weetbix and The Story of My Life…

July 24, 2007 at 10:00 pm 1 comment

If you’re Australian and you’ve had kids, or been a kid, chances are you’ve had Weetbix. And if you’re a mum, you’ll know how difficult it is to get dried Weetbix off bowls. Or spoons. Or hair. Or chairs. Or, as I found out this morning, carpet.

Mr A decided he didn’t want to eat his breakfast of Weetbix and wanted to eat bananas instead. No problems. He has a banana, we take Mr L to school, come home and settle in to watch Play with Me Sesame. He’s right into it, so I do something I don’t usually do – sneak on to the computer.

I heard him go into the kitchen and back out again, looked over and he’d sat down again. No worries. After another three minutes my “mum radar” started going off. You know, when it gets a little too quiet?

I look closer and I can follow the trail of dried Weetbix from the kitchen into the lounge and find Mr A sitting merrily in a pile of half dried Weetbix. I could see where he had been rubbing it into the carpet. Where he’d wiped his hands on the couch. So much mess in such a little time.

I sighed, didn’t say anything, collected the bowl and spoon, and began to clean up the mess. 20 minutes later, I remembered why I don’t get anything done on the computer anymore.

Catch ya…
K

PS I have also cast on twice for a new jumper today. Twice. Seems I can’t even knit now. Not a lack of knitting mojo though – just too much assistance from my little helper!

Entry filed under: Life.

Truly Transparent… My family and other specimens…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Penelope  |  July 24, 2007 at 11:22 pm

    Aah yes, the dried on Weetbix, that not even the dishwasher gets off the bowls entirely when DH leaves them on the sink for the day…Em’s latest is having a bowl of milk and 3 dry weetbix, and she dunks them herself. I just put a towel under the highchair…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

More


