We met the snow…

July 18, 2007 at 10:35 pm Leave a comment

After work and school, we took the boys up into the hills to see the snow. Mr L remembers the last time it snowed, but this was Mr A’s first time (I was 9 weeks pregnant with him last time!) To say he liked it might be an understatement.

l_snow a_snow

(Excuse the dodgy pics – I used the camera phone.)

Mr A ate it, licked it, threw it and thought it was hilarious. Especially when the snowballs began flying. His cackling made everyone else look around and smile too. Funny little monkey. There was the owner of the paddock we stopped at there too, with his two dogs and there four gorgeous pups. Snow and puppies – doesn’t get much better than that when you’re one!

Mr L loved throwing snowballs at his dad and making Mr A laugh. Mr L, dear boy, is not only the smartest 7 year old I know, but the most clueless. Last night at 10.45 we caught him listen to a Harry Potter audiobook. After a small talk on bedtime and school nights and getting sleep for growing bodies, he agreed with me – if he did it again he’d lose his cd player for a month. I said a month, thinking that he wouldn’t be silly enough to do it again.
I was wrong. *sigh*

stuckHere’s a little sneak peek at what I’m working on. Not that I’m doing much it seems. I need to sit down, away from the computer and nut it out and get a plan of attack happening so I get things done and up in the store, rather than mucking about doing a bit here and a bit there. Time management. I think that’s what it’s called.

And speaking of managing my time, it must be time for me to move away from the computer and have an early night.  It’s so cold outside and the sounds of wind and rain make it feel colder. Just the right time to go snuggle into bed.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Digi Stuff, Life.

Of droughts and flooding rains… One more sleep…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

More


