I could hear…

July 10, 2007 at 3:18 pm 1 comment

the click-clack of my knitting needles. It’s a soothing noise to me – usually. The tap of one metal needle against another. Over and over.

Until I remembered that I was the only one in the house who knits. But not the only one interested in the needles.

I looked over the couch to find a small boy sitting with the nearly completed front of a jumper on his lap, industriously tapping the needles together. Just like mum. And a happy black cat lying beside him, merrily tangled in the attached ball of wool.

You’ll have to take my word for it. There are no photos. Despite having my camera nearby, the desire not to re-knit the entire front of a jumper overwhelmed my desire to capture the moment.

When the knitting was safely removed from all little hands and paws, and the tears had dried, we had a cuddle on the couch and everything was better. Until he decided to mess with gravity and see if he could walk directly off the couch. Over and over again. Despite doing it at least 20 times, each time he came crashing back to earth.

Gravity. It might just be the only thing to slow this kid up.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

Just a quickie… Quotes on a Winter’s day…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. CraftTeaLady  |  July 11, 2007 at 3:28 am

    Oh girl! I’m sorry. I know the knitting or crocheting or any craft takes time. I know I just tossed a recently started cross stitch – just yesterday.~G

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

More


