Kitty Dementia…

June 12, 2007 at 2:38 pm 1 comment

My poor dear kitty was 13 last month. He’s a dear old thing, really, but we’ve noticed lately that his hearing appears to have gone. Consequently he yowls louder than ever.

I’m thinking maybe his eyesight is on the way out too. I found him the other morning, sitting on our bed,  licking his fur – except it wasn’t his fur he was licking – it was the doona cover, which is the same colour as his fur. Poor kitty.

Even though I’m sure he can’t hear me any more, he knows I love him dearly. After all, he’s been with me since I was young and single. He’s moved house with me countless times and is so loving to us (well, mainly me).

Here he is, having a toe rub (favourite form of attention) while headbutting a very young Mr A (he was 9 months old then).  He loves a toe rub. The stinkier the feet, the better.

Hope everyone is having a good week!

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

Ta da… Weekend…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sue Jones  |  June 15, 2007 at 2:35 pm

    OMG, I love reading your blog. I haven’t in ages but I really should do it more often. You have the best writing style. btw – for a funny read, you should try Bev Watt’s blog. Always good for the best giggle.

    Hope you guys are all well. I keep meaning to ring you but I always seem to be busy. Gosh I hate that sometimes. Let me off the merry-go-round and back into normal life! (okay rant over). lol
    Have a good one.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

More


