Dear Computer…

May 12, 2007 at 1:21 pm 3 comments

I am sorry I have neglected you. I’ve been busy, you know.

I had a holiday. I know I forgot to tell you how grateful I was for all your help in planning it. You did a marvellous job and made things easy for us. You were really a great help editing my holiday photos too. I don’t know where I’d be without you (probably still using film I guess).

I have been knitting lots I suppose, but you’ve been so great at looking up things for me. When I learnt to do an i-cord bind off, you wereright there beside me. And you’ve put my audiobooks on my iPod for me to listen to while  I knit – I’m so pleased you can do that for me.

You know I try and catch up with you every day. I try to look after you, I really do.

That’s why this morning was a bit of a shock.

I tried to do what I always do. You know that thing, where I stroke your little button and turn you on. But this morning, you would do it. You wouldn’t go. I tried and tried. I went away and knitted 10 rows and tried again. Nothing.

I was starting to think it was over. That my neglect made you reject me.

I did what is necessary in all relationships – I looked at it from your point of view. I put you up on the table and you opened up to me. And I saw it – the dust. The inches and inches of dust. Very sorry about the dust.

I’m glad you’re back. I was getting a little anxious about the thought of life without you. You’re so good to have around. I’ll be paying more attention to the dust bunny’s in our relationship from now on. Promise.

Just don’t do that “not starting” thing to me again, OK?

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

Back to your regularly scheduled programming… Best laid plans…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. julie  |  May 12, 2007 at 3:44 pm

    thank you karen – this had put a smile on my face…

    Reply
  • 2. Priscilla  |  May 13, 2007 at 8:49 am

    oh dear and LOL – isn’t it funny how much we rely on our computers and yet we don’t really appreciate them until something goes wrong with them ………. almost like humans!

    Reply
  • 3. Cammy  |  May 13, 2007 at 9:48 am

    LOL. Too true!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

More


