Back to your regularly scheduled programming…

May 11, 2007 at 11:18 am 2 comments

I feel like things are finally settling down. The boys are getting back into routine, I’m getting back into routine. It’s amazing what just a few days out can do to you.

Mr A got a haircut yesterday. He was very good, unlike his brother was at the same age. They still laugh at how Mr L would hate it and cry and scream and then get down and funky to the music on the radio when it was all done. Mr A, on the other hand, is a major flirt, and spent half the time grinning coquettishly at the hairdresser and the other half trying to put hair pins down a long tunnel. Mr L has graduated to a “Number 4 all over” done by me in the backyard. Just like his dad.

Mr L started reading Harry Potter when we went away. He wasn’t allowed to read them until he was 7 (which is later this month), simply because I thought some things might scare him (he was 5 and in kinder when I told him this, mind you. How many preschool kids do you know want to read Harry Potter, and are totally capable of doing so?). Anyway, he started Book 1, finished Book 2 Wednesday night (yes, 2 books in a week) and is on the third one now. He’s also read “Fantastic Beasts” and “Quidditch Through the Ages” over the last two nights too. That kid inhales books. I’m glad I made him wait. He’s loving them and all the magic in them. They really are a good read.

Mr A and I are going up to school on a Thursday now to help with maths. We’re doing maths games and I am having a ball. I forget how much I like hanging out in a classroom. And this might sound odd, but it’s nice to hang out with 6,7 and 8 year olds who act, well, like 6,7 and 8 year olds. We often forget that Mr L is that age too.

And, while I remember, my line of Embosters is up at SBB. If you haven’t grabbed my sample yet, you’ll find it here.

Embosters

And if you’re still here, wow, you impress me.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Digi Stuff, Life, New Stuff.

We’re home… Dear Computer…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Heidi D.  |  May 11, 2007 at 2:14 pm

    Oh man! It’s so tough being so smart. I’m so glad he’s enjoying the books. I can’t wait to read the last one, but I’ll be devastated because they’ll be over! My parents had trouble finding good things for me to read when I was younger too. I just wasn’t challenged by the things in my Age Level. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. kallen1105  |  May 12, 2007 at 6:42 am

    Wow… how pretty… I love them… they’ll add the finishing touch to anything… thanks for sharing..:}

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

More


