Greetings from Tasmania…

May 4, 2007 at 8:57 pm 1 comment

and the wind is blowing straight from Antarctica tonight! It’s howling.

We are here and having a great time. I miss the boys dreadfully, more than I thought I would. They are happy – and my dad said that Mr A is “loud” – I know he’s happy when he’s loud! We’re going to stand near a traffic webcam tomorrow and see if they can see us from back home. πŸ™‚

Rained where we went today, so not many photos…yet. Saw lots of cool fungi (I love fungi!) so there’s lots of pictures of blue toadstools and orange finger-like fungi.

Off to the market tomorrow, and a look around Hobart. I love this city. So much to see and do.

I hope everyone gets into the NSD spirit tomorrow.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

Leaving on a jet plane… We’re home…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jessica  |  May 5, 2007 at 7:25 am

    Ohhhhhh love those markets in Hobart!! πŸ˜€

    Sounds so wonderful! And just as I remembered it πŸ˜‰ with the winds blowing a gale! πŸ˜›

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

More


