Next week…

April 23, 2007 at 4:00 pm 2 comments

It started off as an idea nearly 16 months ago. It was next year, then next term, then next month and now it’s next week. Have I mentioned how excited I am to be going to Tassie next week??

img_0515.jpg

Guess what came in the mail today? This gorgeous bag from Kirsty at ClickChic. I’m so excited – it’s such a nice bag – so very me – now I’ve just got to decide what to put in the sides now. And I was most impressed with the fast customer service too – I only ordered in late Thursday night!

I finished up an printed Mr A’s Tuesday photos (see here for an explanation of what  I am talking about). They look wonderful – he’s changed so much and is a great little album to document that first year.

 img_0516.jpg img_0517.jpg img_0518.jpg

My Nan’s album is done, printed and ready to post today. It looks stunning – but I don’t feel like I can be proud of it, as all I did was put the photos in. It was easy and worth it though! The Shabby Princess Blossom album was superb and I’m sure it will please my grandmother no end when she gets it.

img_0519.jpg img_0520.jpg

Finally, I made a little album for Mr G, just to say thanks for all that he does for us. I’ve been meaning to do it for a while, but with him pretty sore and sorry for himself this week, and me having to carry the load, I’m extra appreciative of all that he does. I used the Seaside papers by Meredith Fenwick (yum, yum), labels by Katie Pertiet and my current favourites – frames by Nancy Comelab – you have to get these frames, they are gorgeous. And Mr G loved it. (I bet the frames make it only my new handbag sides).

img_0521.jpg img_0522.jpg img_0523.jpg

Time to do the school run – and my keyboard keeps missing letters and it’s driving me nuts (so if there are any typos….).

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Digi Stuff, Life.

So far today… I’m still excited…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cammy  |  April 24, 2007 at 12:44 am

    Karen, I love your albums. Beautiful stuff. I’m not sure if I told you before, but I think it’s brilliant that you consistently took a weekly photo of your children. What a treasure now that it’s together.

    Reply
  • 2. Sue Jones  |  April 29, 2007 at 6:42 pm

    Oooh yeh, I got some of them Nancy Comelab clusters. I love ’em I tell ya.
    Gorgeous albums chickie babe. Hope your gran and Mr G love them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

More


