School holidays…

April 11, 2007 at 11:01 pm 1 comment

are in full swing here. Mr G has this week off, so today we went to Walhalla and rode the Walhalla Goldfields Railway. On a glorious autumn day like today, there’s nothing better than a little adventure.

img_0478.jpg img_0496.jpg img_0510.jpg img_0499.jpg

The boys loved it – Mr A rode the whole way with a bun in his hand which may account for his happiness, but he did seem to be having a great time regardless of food, and Mr L thought it was fantastic, but too short. He’s already telling us we should make this an annual event. 

img_0462.jpg img_0486.jpg

Tomorrow Mr L and I are off to visit friends and have a day out. I’m quite looking forward to it. It means that the new kit I’m working on will have to wait another day, but that’s the way it goes.

I finally got around to scrapping my grandmother’s birthday photos for her from March – but in a brain dead, “overwhelmed by the number of photos and looking for an easy way out moment”… I decided the best thing to do was to buy a Shabby Princess Piece-a-cake set, insert photos and print. Easy peasy. I showed mum, who was delighted, so they’re off getting printed as I type. Love that technology. Thanks to Amber, I’m trying a new place that she swears by for printing, and I’m already pleased as they were $20+ cheaper than my usual mob for 8×8 prints (and I’ll over look the fact that she’s stolen the plans for my ideal home 😉 ).

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

He missed him… I’m still here…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sue Jones  |  April 13, 2007 at 9:06 am

    Hey chickie. How’s it going?
    Would you believe I had a dream about you guys last night? What’s with that? lol
    Glad you’re enjoying the school holidays. I’ve worked all through the holidays and Miss Five has had to come with me. Except today – she gets to stay home with Dad. She’s most impressed. lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

More


