I know you think…

March 11, 2007 at 7:54 pm 1 comment

I lead a glamorous life. Merrily designing, knitting and sipping tasty drinks while frocked up in designer outfits, with my two precious children by my side, angels that they are.

Lets get a grip, shall we?

In summer I wear the same style trousers, each year the same, three different colours – black, navy and brown. They are from either Kmart, Target or Big W. In winter, trackys usually. More jeans now, since I got “nice” jeans (ie. those that cover my less than slender butt AND are comfortable – the fact they were 1/3 of their original price was a bonus). Add a t-shirt and/or jumper from abovementioned stores, attach some miscellaneous baby product and I’m done. Just some holey socks and cheap footwear to finish the ensemble.

I do things for me in between doing things for them. I’m at the computer while Mr A is asleep. I listen to podcasts while I drive into town to shop.  Knitting can be done while talking Mr A through an episode of the Teletubbies before nap time.

There are no tasty drinks.

My precious angels? Today the small one found a treasure at Mapa’s (my parents place) and carried it around until bedtime. A potato. Apparently a good potato, as it was gnawed, chewed, cuddled and loved by bedtime.

The big one has “established a rotating roster” to use his exact words for his three bedtime toys, so that one is in the bed and the other two are seated companionably nearby. This same big child forgot morning talk the other week so treated his classmates to “My Alternate Theories for the End of the Universe” – I kid you not. He also announced last weekend – “I can build a death ray”. We believe he can. He has also just put a picture of Edvard Munch’s “The Scream” up in his room, along with the Fish of South Eastern Australia poster and pictures of Albert Einstein.

Yes, my friends. It’s a glamorous life.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

Remember me… It’s 7.15am…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sue Jones  |  March 27, 2007 at 11:26 am

    I’ve so enjoyed catching up on your blog (before I finish my housework lol).
    Your new hairstyle looks awesome. I love your blogging style.
    Mr L constantly amazes me. And we really must chat on the phone again soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

More


