Remember me…

March 7, 2007 at 11:36 am 1 comment

I used to post here before life got busy.

Brief recap:-

  • crw_6822.jpgWe’ve been away for a few days – a birthday party for my grandmother, who lives over the other side of the state. Great to see cousins I haven’t seen for years, and their new babies. My grandmother had a stroke last year and is not well. It was bittersweet to see her – she’s not what she was even 12 months ago and that I might not see here again saddens me. That I might see her again and she might not recognise me saddens me more.
  • img_6808.jpgLots of fun while we were away. Trips to the park, pizza, art galleries, book shops. Mr A had his first swing and loved it.
  • We’re working hard on Mr A’s sleeping. Especially at night. He’s going to be a tough nut to crack. We’re going to spend the day at Sleep School next week to see what gems of wisdom they can impart.
  • crw_6897.jpgLess than two weeks until Mr G and I go to town for the night. Can’t wait. A full nights sleep is sounding pretty good these days!
  • The country we drove through over the weekend is so dry – it’s quite frightening. Not a lot of stock either. It’s still beautiful. So different from this side of the state.
  • I finished knitting another knitting bag – it felted beautifully AND I crw_6811.jpgknitted it without a pattern. I was so pleased with myself! I’m now onto a jumper for Mr G (who has said he’ll wear it out if it turns out OK, he’ll only wear it at home if it’s a bit dodgy – what an incentive).

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

This time last year… I know you think…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Priscilla  |  March 10, 2007 at 4:59 pm

    I wondered where you were, glad your trip went well.
    YAY that your felted bag turned out well – I’m so glad. I am keen on having a go at that soap felting (http://www.mielkesfarm.com/felt_soap.htm)- although wouldn’t the wool smell when you used the soap? lol
    LOL at Mr G – hes trying to be supportive!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

More


