Wahoo…

February 23, 2007 at 12:42 pm 1 comment

You’d think the best thing about today would be that the Gender Balance Collection is up and in the store, right? Nope.

Mr A slept through the night.

And I mean slept. We didn’t get up ONCE last night. Mind you, I’ve been awake since 4.30am hoping he was breathing and then laying there after checking him thinking how cool it was.

And do you know why I think he slept through?

Water.

This sounds crazy, but he hasn’t been a big drinker of water. Barely 1/2 a cup a day. Won’t touch juice. Likes his bottle in the night because he’s so thirsty from the not drinking in the day. Then there’s the big ol’ wet nappy and so the cycle goes.

But when he goes to grandma’s, he drinks heaps. I thought it was the cups. Nope, it’s the water. Tank water. We have town water here, which tastes yuk, as my son is now confirming. Tank water is the go. He’s drinking so much more since we nick some of their tank water. And then he slept through.

Fingers crossed it continues.

So I’ve added theseto the store. That’s a whole lotta kits, people! I might feature one or two kits a day here in the next week and give you the chance for a closer look (and some freebies!):

girls.jpg

boys.jpg

I’m off to hide the wool I bought this morning – $5.50 a ball to $1 a ball is a big saving – for $20 I’ve got enough to knit Mr G a jumper – a surprise jumper!

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life, New Stuff.

Empowerment… Sometimes…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Priscilla  |  February 27, 2007 at 4:55 am

    So glad you worked out about the water with Mr A – You won’t know yourself with all the extra sleep!
    LOVE the CD……..awesome job Karen!! I’ve had a play already – and onto my second layout 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

More


