Empowerment…

February 21, 2007 at 4:11 pm Leave a comment

As you’ve no doubt read, I’m attempting knitting– not the scarves and hats of the past, but actual “things”. My little felted bag is a gem, my felted socks were a wonderful learning experience (ie. they look like socks but they didn’t felt) and I’ve just started the next socks.

I tell you, knitting, when you’re learning and getting it right, can make you feel invincible. Seriously.

I saw this nice and easy cast on method for socks where you work them from the toe up. Cast on 12 stitches rather than 60. I’m all for less work. I tried it. It worked. Invincible I tell you. A little knitting high.

Which is good to have a nice, positive experience, because after leaving the computer running all night uploading my CD to the server, it got to 90% and decided to start again. I was so frustrated! So I’m uploading all the kits individually and hoping the SBB team can work some magic and zip them on the server for me. Fingers crossed.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Digi Stuff, Life, New Stuff.

Doin’ the happy dance… Wahoo…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

More


