So close…

February 18, 2007 at 10:59 pm Leave a comment

I can smell it.

That’s how close I am to finishing the Gender Balance Collection.

Literally two more elements and I’m done. And up to the packing, renaming organising and, I dare say, making “just a couple more things because it really needs it” stage.

And I would have finished today too, if I didn’t spend 2 hrs online trying to get accommodation for our trip to Melbourne next month. After nearly an hour of banging my head against the wall, wondering why there was no accommodation available, it hit me – not only is it the Food and Wine Festival, but it’s also the Grand Prix AND FINA Swimming as well… It only took another hour and a quick work out with the VISA card to find somewhere that allows us to sleep, eat AND put the kids through Uni too. But I did find out that the Stitches and Craft Show is on at the same time – which I’ll have to break that to Mr G gently I think.

After the performance Mr A just put on – he’s had a bottle and a half in the last 1/2 hr – I can safely say that we’re both looking forward to ONE night without it, no matter the cost. Mr L has blissfully slept through it all.

And Sinead, if you’re reading this, Digi Chick won’t let me post for some reason – but I gotta say O’Neill is gorgeous! And very tolerant too!

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Digi Stuff, Life, New Stuff.

Stinky hotness… Doin’ the happy dance…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

More


