Stinky hotness…

February 17, 2007 at 9:17 pm 3 comments

I was going to title this “My husband rocks” but decided against it. He does though – he’s juggled the kiddos with me today so I could get some stuff done. Consequently, I have the elements of one kit – that’s right, one kit – left to go. And I’m excited. Hopefully I can knock that off tomorrow and then it’s tidying the loose ends and uploading. Wahoo!

It’s unbearably hot here. I don’t do hot. I hate summer. I’m an autumn girl, with a dash on winter thrown in. Thank goodness for air conditioning, or this would be a very grumpy house.
crw_6790.jpg
And so I leave you with this: my nearly 13 yr old cat wearing a t-shirt that says “Funky Little Dude” on it. It’s actually Mr A’s t-shirt, but he grew out of it too quick. So I put it on the cat and he strutted about for a bit. Mr G wants me to knit him a jumper for winter now (this is the same man who wants to wear my felted slipper socks on the outsideof his work-boots – only they’d be too loose and fall off…)

I’m starting to believe I’m safer left alone at the computer than roaming the house with knitting needles, a camera and clean laundry.

Catch ya…
K

PS. New blog banner using Gender Balance – Ridin’ – coming soon…

Entry filed under: Digi Stuff, Life, New Stuff.

Felting disaster #1… So close…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. valerie  |  February 18, 2007 at 12:15 am

    Oh I love this photo!

    the cat’s pretty tolerent of it too. We put a cat in a onesie once. The cat was tolerent but not exactly thrilled.

    Reply
  • 2. DebF  |  February 18, 2007 at 12:55 pm

    oh yeah! I’m with ya on the stinky hotness thing! only we’re all cranky cos no air-con (I have an ethical objection to it LOL) – so roll on Autumn (and I like Spring too). Loving that photo of your cat, too funny!

    Reply
  • 3. Priscilla  |  February 21, 2007 at 2:25 pm

    Oh no, sorry the slippers didn’t work out……. put a zipper in the top and you’ll have a felted purse……..um, you could embroider some funky flowers on and add a handle……….teehee!
    LOL at your cat in the T – he dosen’t look very amused.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

More


