We have sock…

February 12, 2007 at 10:25 pm 1 comment

Singular.

Put it like this: if I showed you this strategically placed bunch of wool, you’d say the article of clothing it most resembled was a sock, right?

img_6782.jpg

Yep, thought so.

In my defence, it was the first time I’ve knitted a sock, and it is waiting on a mate to be made before it can be felted, whereby it will shrink into something glorious and snugly. And slipper like. Hopefully. I’ve learnt heaps with this first one and I’m quite excited to be ready to start the next one. Even though they won’t end up exactly the same, which might be good for my crafting ego.

More learning here today. Mr L had a friend over and is learning the finer points of having a friend over to play. Hard work. He’s just not naturally social. He needs help with his skills. I overheard some of the bigger kids at school talking about him – I held my breath, waiting for them to say something negative about him (that sounds awful, doesn’t it?) – but they were very accepting and “matter of fact” about him. I think I would have burst into tears if they’d said something mean.

Mr A has swollen tonsils so sleep is … I don’t know. I forget what it is. But it sounds good. He was screaming, which doesn’t do a sore throat any good (but have you tried telling an 11 1/2 month old that?) so we distracted him with books until it was time for the next lot of Panadol. He settled down enough to start enjoying reading, so we packed him off to bed. Which is where I should be. Before it all starts again.

So if you’re wondering why I get nothing done, that’s why.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

Out and about… Catiquette…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. snarflemarfle  |  February 13, 2007 at 12:17 am

    I’m impressed you started with a sock! Trying to get four needles all arranged really overwhelms me, so I don’t think that’ll be my first project (if I can ever get my crochet projects finished!)

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2007
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

More