Car surfin’ spiders and the contents of my handbag…

February 5, 2007 at 6:00 pm Leave a comment

Never a dull moment.

Mr A and I headed out today to do a few jobs. We dropped in on Amber at the Max– just as the entire store disappeared… 😦 Not sure what happened but the online store has vanished. She’d put a lot of work into it, so it makes me sad that she has to start from scratch.

As I was leaving, I noticed the car parked opposite me, who was leaving as well, had a large huntsman spider on the lower passenger side of the windscreen. As the car reversed, the spider, seriously about 3 inches across, ran up the windscreen, and as the driver drove forwards, it ran across the roof and into the open driver side window. I couldn’t believe I’d seen it. I could believe, however, her stopping the car and evicting the freeloading arachnid about 5 seconds later. The things you see…

I’ve just gone and got fish and chips for dinner – this involves a bit of a trip into town. When I came home and began fishing through my handbag for the chocolate bar the nice fish n chip lady sent home for Mr L, I realised it’s time for a clean out.

Contents include:

  • Simple Scrapbooks magazine
  • glasses case
  • purse
  • pack of hair ties (purchased because I can’t find any)
  • lots of bits of paper and receipts
  • iPod
  • pack of Heidi Swapp flowers
  • mobile phone
  • single hair tie (found one)
  • pair of size 0 navy shorts (belonging to Mr A)
  • iPod car charger and cord
  • 4 x 2.25mm double pointed knitting needles

Time for a clean out. Might be spiders in there too.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

Sneaky peek #8… Sneaky peek #9…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

More


