Mother of all Internets…

February 4, 2007 at 10:04 am 2 comments

I realised something this week. Sometimes, just sometimes, the Internet is replacing my mum.

Let me explain, lest you think I’m some kind of Internet junkie cyber freak who has no contact with real living breathing humans, let alone family members.

Knitting. I’m finishing up my first item – the felted bag – and I’ve learnt a lot already. Working on double pointed needles, changing colours, knitting an i-cord, increasing, crocheting a crab stitch. How have I learnt? Read the pattern, looked at books and got on the Internet. Found information, tips, little videos showing the techniques. All the stuff I normally would have got from my mum.

But there’s hope. The Internet can’t look after my kids, doesn’t make the best pineapple pudding around, ring me to tell me about a cool podcast or organise family get togethers.

I guess mum’s job is safe for a while yet.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

Sneaky peek #7… Sneaky peek #8…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amber  |  February 4, 2007 at 4:24 pm

    Ooo i am sooo going to try that lemon meringue pie…. my Mr G is at the supermarket now…wonder if her took his mobile???

    Reply
  • 2. Amber  |  February 4, 2007 at 4:25 pm

    Danm, he didn’t…maybe next week then 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

More


