Tagged…

January 23, 2007 at 11:02 am 2 comments

Ok, Sue has tagged me, so here we go…

5 cool things about me.

  1. I used to work at a zoo.
  2. I’ve done SEVEN sets of paper for my first collection (three more to go!)
  3. I own an iPod (is that still cool??)
  4. My son says I’m cool because I have heaps of cool podcasts.
  5. I have the best nieces and nephews in the world.

Ok, I was pretty well clutching at straws there. My friend Carmel told me about 8 years ago that I was cool and I’ve been clinging to that ever since ROFL.

gb.jpg

Yes, I’m seven paper sets in. The five masculine ones are done and I’m thrilled with them. Two of the feminine ones are done – one I’ll probably redo based on what I’ve already done (can you say perfectionist?) and my aim is to get the other three done today. Sometime. Before bedtime. Ha. I’m just so excited by it that it’s motivating me. Love that. Gender Balance. That’s what it’s called.

Better get back to it while Mr A is still asleep.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

Excited… Cast on, knit, unravel, repeat…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sue Jones  |  January 23, 2007 at 12:59 pm

    Hey, I think you’re cool too! šŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 2. Priscilla  |  January 26, 2007 at 8:41 pm

    Karen, I think you are COOL!!
    Wow, you used to work in a zoo, that must have been fun! And now I am feeling very uncool, because I don’t own an ipod lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

More


