Excited…

January 22, 2007 at 7:25 am 3 comments

I’m excited. I have so many things to be excited about.

  • it is 101 days until we go to Tasmania.
  • Mr A stood on his own for 30 seconds last night.
  • my brother and nephew are coming up this weekend.
  • this weekend is a long weekend.
  • my cousin was here last night and is about to be a father for the first time. That excites me. 🙂
  • we’re celebrating my grandmother’s birthday in March – and I’ll get to see cousins I haven’t seen for years on Mum’s side AND their new babies AND get to photograph it all. And my grandmother will get to meet THREE of her great grandbabies for the first time.
  • another cousin is getting married at the end of March, so another family get together.
  • not long until Mr A AND Mr T’s birthdays (1 and 3 respectively).
  • Mr G and I get a night away sans kids when I go to Melbourne to photograph my best friend and her extended family. ( 🙂 on all accounts)
  • it has rained. Lots. Heavenly.
  • we have friends coming to play today.
  • we (touch wood) all appear to be healthy for the first time in 8 weeks.
  • my new camera bag came last week. And I can fit everything in it.

If all that’s not reason enough to get excited, then this is: I’ve finally started work on my first CD collection – 10 kits. I am beyond excited about this. I’m 30 papers and 5 alphas in, and I am so pleased with how it’s shaping up. I love that I’m so excited about this. When I get all the papers done, I’ll start posting some sneaky-peeks.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Digi Stuff, New Stuff.

Knit-o-phobia… Tagged…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Barb  |  January 22, 2007 at 12:22 pm

    hmmmm- you “touch wood”? We “knock” on wood here in the USA. Isn’t that funny- how the sayings are just a bit different?
    I learn so much from reading your blog. LOL I also want Alex Lloyd’s album. Never even heard of him before. Thanks, Karen, for your interesting (and very entertaining) info! 😉
    Barb 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Heidi D.  |  January 22, 2007 at 2:46 pm

    Oh, I’m so excited for you! But especially for me and your upcoming CD Collection! Can’t wait to see the sneak peeks! 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Sue Jones  |  January 23, 2007 at 9:28 am

    Love reading everything about your life Miss Karen.

    btw – you’ve been tagged on my blog. lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

More


