I love a wedding…

January 14, 2007 at 8:34 pm 1 comment

And it’s been a long while since my family had a wedding. 

My cousin married his beautiful girlfriend of 8 years yesterday, and it was the most beautiful, romantic wedding I’d been to (aside from ours, of course). I can’t remember going to a wedding and seeing a couple as happy as they were. What a wonderful way to start married life. It was a joy to be able to be there to share in the day.

wedding2.jpg wedding3.jpg

wedding4.jpg

And my personal favourite… the bride’s niece, checking me and my camera out during the vows. She was adorable.

wedding1.jpg

It had been nearly 6 years since all my cousins and I had been together (with no one overseas or working) and that was wonderful. And my dear, dear husband earns himself a medal for staying home with not only our kids, but Mr T as well. The little cousins had a great time together while us big cousins were at the reception.

One very cool thing that I saw at the reception was the wedding photos! The photographer gave a 5 minute slideshow of photos from the ceremony and the portraits afterwards, accompanied by the song “Amazing” by Alex Lloyd (if you don’t know the song, make sure you have a listen – love it). It was fabulous to be able to be there and see their wedding photos AND see their reaction to them – stunning.

The party continued today, with Mr G’s dad’s 75th. Most of the family was there for lunch and that was wonderful. Mr L got to hang out with more cousins, and Mr A has his aunts wrapped around his little finger. I’m all “familied” out now though.

And, by the way, Mr L has already made $2 from his new nail cutting business venture. We’re trying to tell ourselves that it’s not as bad as harvesting body parts (although it feels like it) and that it’s not bribery but a business transaction. Ha.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

My husband, the genius… Knit-o-phobia…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. scallywag  |  January 15, 2007 at 10:23 pm

    Gorgeous photos Karen!

    Hey – if $$ works – then why not!!!! I wish my two year-old understood about bribery……………..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

More


