Back to the 80’s…

January 6, 2007 at 8:33 pm 5 comments

Ok, here’s something a little different – ok, a lot different – from me.

karen_hunt_retro_stickers_sample.jpg

Groovy retro stickers. And they’re puffy, just like the stickers I had when I was a kid. It’s all a bit of fun, but would be cool on an 80’s layout (as long as there’s at least one photo with big hair!).

I’ve also got a little sample, because it’s been too long since I had a sample!

karen_hunt_retro_stickers_freebie_sample.jpg

You’ll find it here.

Not much else to report. It’s hot. I hate summer. I am not a summer person. We have begun work on Mr A sleeping through. More on that another day. I’m off to read on the couch.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Freebies, New Stuff.

And so it goes… My husband, the genius…

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jessica  |  January 7, 2007 at 5:56 am

    Ohhh Karen,
    These are just so funky-licious 😉 I remember those stickers. And I esp. remember the ones with the glitter behind them (I think I have something for glitter LOL)

    I have a few photo’s with the big fringes, and tinged hair 😛 Even though I was only young in the 80’s 😛

    Hope you had fun reading 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Priscilla  |  January 10, 2007 at 11:46 am

    These are cool karen, I think I will have to visit my Mum and hunt down some appropriate photos 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. NinaJo  |  January 13, 2007 at 2:05 pm

    Thanks Karen, these are very cool stickers. I’m a child of the 60’s and we loooooooooveeee stickers.
    I have a question about living down there. Do your children go to school during your winter months like ours do here in the US?
    I live in Florida and we start school in late august and get out in early June. Then we are out for about 15 days at Christmas time, and again for Spring Break in late March or Early April, whenever Easter is, for 5 days.
    Thanks for the time.
    hugs

    Reply
  • 4. Tracy  |  January 22, 2007 at 4:10 am

    These stickers are ADORABLE! They look more like 60’s and 70’s than the 80’s though. The 80’s were more along the lines of “Totally!”, “Awesome” and “Where’s the beef?” 🙂

    But I remember the 70’s quite well and have a TON of photos I could use these with!!! Yes, I went from plaid bellbottoms to big hair and day-glo shirts. I fully admit it.

    Reply
  • 5. cindiaskew  |  February 25, 2007 at 4:48 pm

    so retro, so fun, so my era, lol. love the colors and the concept. can’t wait to unzip & play. TYFS

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

More


