More from the House of Illness…

December 18, 2006 at 6:28 pm 2 comments

I awoke at 4am to the non-too-soothing tones of Mr G hurling. Mysterious illness chalks up another victim. My Mum’s got it too. I just hope Mr A doesn’t get it.

crw_6382.jpgSpeaking of the little devil, he’s back and he’s got a new trick. Pulling himself up on anything and everything. Apparently, he must stand up. All.the.time. He forgets he can’t walk, and takes off after things, only to be met with a short sharp reminder of gravity’s existence. It’s hours of fun.

This is Mr A attempting to climb on the couch. Can’t remember whether this was before or after he tried to eat the dead fly. He still has no teeth. Don’t need teeth to eat flies. Apparently.

I also learnt today that Mr L is not sulking, he’s pretending to sulk. There’s a fine line. I asked him if he was feeling ok the other day, and he said, “S (his mate) makes this noise that goes ‘eeeeeeeaeeeeeh’.” There’s a pause and I wait to see the relevance. “I can’t do that,” he said. Right-eo. I should also add, S can burp the entire alphabet. I feel like I should mention it, as I’m told about it often.

And on that note, I shall leave. I can hear the monotonous chant of “mum-mum-mum”. I think that’s me.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

Grinch time… Something to say…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. DebF  |  December 18, 2006 at 9:39 pm

    ooooh sorry to hear about the hurling issues – there’s a lot of that down our way too, though not in our house (yet) – love the gummy grin photo too, just adorable.

    Reply
  • 2. Priscilla  |  December 19, 2006 at 7:14 pm

    Love the festive new banner Karen! And um, dead flies ……… maybe he needs a little more protein?…lol I hope your Mum and Mr G get better quickly!
    And you should be proud – neither of my two kiddos can burp the entire alphabet…..thats a skill!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

More


