Christmas shopping gone wrong…

December 11, 2006 at 7:25 pm 2 comments

Ok, let me thrill you with a sad tale of my total Christmas shopping failure this year.

I’ll start off by saying I’m shopping for two separate groups – Mr G and I, and an anonymous someone else who, for the sake of the story, we’ll call the bearded Mr S. Some presents I’ve bought are from us, some from Mr S. Simple, huh?

Nope.

Something I ordered for Mr A on behalf of Mr S came in a big box with the contents written on the outside, so Mr L could plainly see (bloody toy shop). It’s a bit difficult to say that present is from Mr S seeing as he’s seen the box, so that’s going to be from us.

Mr L was one down, so I got a little something to make tip the balance again and all was good.

Then, when Mr L was sick last week and I opened the boot to get a towel to vomit on (lovely, I know), he saw another one of Mr S’s presents to Mr A – so that one is now from us too.

This has lead me into troubled waters, as due to these unfortunate events, the carefully arranged balance of presents – some to each boy from Mr S and some to each boy from us – is horribly out of whack. I had to get another little something to put Mr A’s back in balance and then I realised.

I
am
losing
the
plot.

So tomorrow, I’m going to wait until Mr L is safely at school and Mr A is safely in bed (takin’ no chances here) and lay all presents out and just make sure it all looks ok. If there’s more than I need, I’ll put bits away for birthdays. If there’s less on someone’s pile, then I’ll subtract from the other’s.

The madness stops here. The insanity stops now.

I’m sure there’s a lesson to be learnt here. I sure hope the elusive Mr S appreciates this.

Now I just need to make sure I have batteries…

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

Hot stuff, baby… Seal pup and other adventures…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Demi  |  December 12, 2006 at 4:46 am

    The story of my life this year! When they can read things get much harder. I am afraid to leave my to do list around for fear DD #1 will see it. Has been a stressful holiday this year. lol. Aren’t we great mommies?!

    Reply
  • 2. Barb  |  December 13, 2006 at 12:26 pm

    Karen,
    You are so funny. I love this story about the presents! Hope you and your family have a wonderful Christmas!
    Barb J

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

More


