Giving thanks…

November 23, 2006 at 8:56 am 14 comments

One of the questions I was asked at the SBB “Inside the Designers Studio” chat was how far ahead I work. Seeing as I’m in Australia, have different holidays, have opposite seasons to the northern hemisphere and I’m a pretty much “design what the mood takes me” kinda gal, I tend not to work far ahead at all.

karen_hunt_pumpkin_scraps_sample.jpgIn saying that, I’ve had this cute little pumpkin in my freebies folder for months, so I whipped up some tiny 4 inch scraps to go with it this morning. Pumpkin scraps, huh? It’s a layered template in PSD and TIFF format, so you don’t have to use the scraps at all – you can coordinate it the papers or colours to match your layout perfectly. You can grab it here (and I’m trying yet another file sharing host – so let me know how you find this one).

And, if you’re stuggling to think of something to be truly thankful for, remember that there are places like this in the world (Binalong Bay, taken 5 minutes ago).

bofnow.jpg

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Freebies, Life.

Action… My little boy is…

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amanda Heimann  |  November 23, 2006 at 9:08 am

    Thanks so much! I was looking for something like this! You made my day 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Miki  |  November 23, 2006 at 9:19 am

    What an adorable pumpkin! Thanks for sharing it!!

    Reply
  • 3. Margie  |  November 23, 2006 at 9:27 am

    Thank you, I love the pumpkin!!

    Reply
  • 4. Granna Deanna  |  November 23, 2006 at 9:28 am

    This is a very cute freebie! One of the things that I am thankful for is the digiscrapping community. Most of the folks have been so helpful & generous. You have been a blessing. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  • 5. Julie  |  November 23, 2006 at 12:33 pm

    ooh! Thank you for the pumpkin! I was looking for something exactly like that for a halloween layout that I’m still working on! Thank you for making exactly what I needed!

    Reply
  • 6. Rebecca  |  November 23, 2006 at 1:25 pm

    What a fountain of info and goodies you are! Thanks for the wonderful template! And the gorgeous picture of that bay… and those links too! 😀

    Reply
  • 7. Margie S.  |  November 23, 2006 at 5:19 pm

    Oh wow-I am so jealous of that beautiful scenery!!! Breathtaking!! Thanks for the cute pumpkin and papers!

    Reply
  • 8. AnnetteOK  |  November 24, 2006 at 1:49 am

    Thank you very much!

    Reply
  • 9. Sylvia  |  November 24, 2006 at 8:20 am

    Thanks so much for this sweet pumpkin template!!!

    Reply
  • 10. chilali  |  November 24, 2006 at 11:21 am

    What a cute pumpkin and paper scraps. Thank you!

    Reply
  • 11. Heidi D.  |  November 24, 2006 at 4:02 pm

    Beautiful! Thanks so much. 🙂

    Reply
  • 12. valj  |  November 26, 2006 at 12:10 am

    Thank you for the pumpking template:) I sure appreciate your sharing it with me:)

    Reply
  • 13. digicropper  |  November 26, 2006 at 7:03 am

    Thanks for the cute template!

    Reply
  • 14. Heidi  |  November 30, 2006 at 6:09 am

    Thank you so much!! This is way too cute! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2006
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

More


