Action…

November 22, 2006 at 7:16 pm 2 comments

One of the things I like about Photoshop is the ability to repeat things again and again by using actions. I use actions on pretty much everything I do in PS – from editing photos to creating elements. I thought today I’d like to inflict share my favourites with you.

  • Atomic Cupcake – these are the coolest, most amazing actions. They do amazing things, and work so reliably and beautifully every time. They speed up element creation big time.
  • Purty Pics– these photo actions by Holly McCaig are fantastic. It’s very rare that I can’t find one that does exactly what I want to a photo.
  • DigiScrapDesigner– Tandika is coming out with some great little actions. The “I love felt” pack is just wonderful.
  • Machine Wash– ok, the lastest releases are no longer actions but full-on PS filters, but they were originally clever actions that give that wonderful textured look to things.

I’m sure there are other cool ones out there, but these are staples for me. Well worth the investment if you’re into saving time. I also use my own, but they’re nowhere near as polished as those above, and are ones I usually make to do certain things like resize something for a preview or trim a PNG file, or ones I make to repeat certain steps when making a kit.

And one final infliction – a layout (shock, horror) of Mr L with my latest kit, Glitzy Mitzy and the It’s a Date brushes.

disco.jpg

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Digi Stuff, Layouts.

Adventures in make up… Giving thanks…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. DawnMcD  |  November 23, 2006 at 9:54 am

    This is adorable! thank you for sharing

    Reply
  • 2. Michelle  |  November 23, 2006 at 8:33 pm

    Thank you so much.

    Michelle

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2006
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

More


