New tricks…

November 14, 2006 at 5:38 pm 3 comments

Ah, the madness that is life. Mr A decided today was the time to have three short naps, rather than two short sleeps. Threw my groove off totally. Also decided to try and stand up using a pile of magazines I was sorting through, which surprised me a little too. And he understands the word no – I say no and he sticks out his bottom lip until it quivers and little tears well in his eyes. Too cute. He’s also been moving around and sitting himself up, which he’s loving to bits. Must be so liberating for a little chap to do that.

My other boy is flat out at school. The school has a big anniversary celebration this weekend so Mr G and I are doing our bit and volunteering. There’s a real air of anticipation around the school. It’s looking great, and the teachers are doing so much to make this weekend a success, it’s the least we can do to give up a little of our time. Mr L is “demonstrating” computers on Sunday, much to his delight. Runs in the family 😉 .

We’re in the middle of a little Spring cleaning here. I have a big ol’ pile of scrapping mags that I’m going to donate to my most favourite scrapbooking shop, Scrap to the Max, for Amber and Nicole to do whatever with. I also have a copy of Memory Makers Computer Scrapbooking magazine that someone can have (Australia only please – I’ll pay postage). I have yet to tackle my paper scrap area. It’s scary.

karenhunt-preview-kit.jpgI’m also flat out working on a giveaway for a crop at SBB this weekend. I love how it’s coming together so much that I might just turn it into a full on kit – but I’ll be giving bits and pieces of it away at the crop for sure. Maybe even make an add-on pack. Who knows? You’ll have to come along to the crop and find out 😉 – 10.30pm Eastern US, which is 1.30 – 2.30 pm Aus EDST apparently.

 And on that note, it’s back to work for me. The wind is howling here and a cool change is on the way. So cool that snow is forecast down to 600m – in November! Less than a month ago it was 34 – tomorrow is forecast 13 – crazy weather.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Digi Stuff, Freebies, Life, New Stuff.

New stuff… Games we play…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amber  |  November 14, 2006 at 8:49 pm

    Ooo that kit does look yummy.
    Thanks for the mags too 😉
    And, um…the chess conversation…you guys crack me up, LOL, so not a conversation you’d hear in our house.

    Reply
  • 2. Heidi D.  |  November 15, 2006 at 2:11 pm

    Oh, man! I hope I can make it! Looks fab. 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Priscilla  |  November 15, 2006 at 5:46 pm

    LOL about the chess set convo!
    Great colours in that kit – very yummy 🙂 I’ll have to see if I can make it to your crop!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2006
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

More


