It’s Monday…

November 6, 2006 at 3:06 pm Leave a comment

again.

The Melbourne Cup is tomorrow, and while we don’t get a cup holiday tomorrow, like a lot of schools, we’ve got a school holiday today. For a horse race. Yep. Madness. So, instead of going to school, doing reading and the usual, it’s nice and quiet. We watched Shrek and had our “traditional” cup luncheon a day early (chicken sandwiches and apple cider). A nice start to the week.

I’m going to a Stampin’ Up party on Friday. I’m a bit excited – a) to have the chance to do something hands on creatively (been too long!), b) to hang out at my friends nice neat house 😉 and c) to get my hands on some yummy SU stuff (I’ve got a list going). Should be good. I forget what we’re making, but that’s incidental.

I’ve been… not sure if it’s procrastinating, or just mucking around – but basically not really getting far with anyting these last few weeks. I’ve pulled my finger out and started clearing a few things out of my “half-done” folder. Finishing things off, so I can start new things. I’ve put quite a few things up in the store over the last few days, and there’s a few more things to come this week. I’ll post some pics of the new things later on. And I need to answer emails – desperately.

And on that note, I’d better go hang with my boys. Here’s what I can see at the moment:

crw_6251.jpg

It’s enough to warm any mother’s soul.

Except for the mess.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

Trick or… New stuff…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2006
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

More


