5 weird things…

October 26, 2006 at 2:26 pm 2 comments

Yep, been tagged by Jodie. Name 5 weird things about yourself or your pets. (What? Only 5??) I’m going to do me and my pets.

  1. I’m terrified of goannas. Scared out of my mind of goannas. But I used to work in a zoo and handle snakes every day and that never worried me. I once tackled a student teacher to the ground because I saw a goanna in a tree in our classroom. It was stuffed. I knew that too. I had to apologise….
  2. My cat used to whine all the time and want us to watch him eat. Drove us nuts. Until we changed the brand of cat food. And he stopped doing it. And gained weight. And relaxed. He was six when that happened….
  3. We do this weird thing here if we call someone “super”. If it’s Super Mum – it’s Super Mum! With built-in added mumness and super mum powers! Or the cat, Bazzill, is Super B! With built-in super bness and super b powers. You get the idea….
  4. Speaking of Baz, when he was a kitten he was scared of birds. He did what we would call “safety stalking” – he’d sit in the window and yowl at them, and stalk them from inside the house. If he went outside, he was scared of them and would hide…
  5. When I was little, I got both hands caught in two mouse traps. I still don’t like mouse traps….

There you go. A little insight into my world.

I can’t believe there’s all these Uno fans out there! Bretta, I’m with you on the “new” style cards – don’t like them at all! My poor hubby kept looking longingly at the old “proper” deck as he called it. I kept getting the Draw 2 and the 2 mixed up and what on earth is the deal with underlining the 6 AND the 9? Madness. And Am, as for Uno Attack, I’d already had a word to Santa and guess what he’s bringing? It’s been in Santa’s special stockpile for a month now and I’m not sure I can wait until Christmas!

I have still done no digi stuff this week. Well next to nothing, at least. I’m wasting time, I know it, but my head is full of other stuff and apparently doesn’t have room for everything. Shame, huh? Better go and do something now, before Mr A wakes up and wants to practice his new found moving skills.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

You know… Balance…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. scallywag  |  October 27, 2006 at 5:13 pm

    UNO attack is the BEST game! We love it – enjoy:)

    Reply
  • 2. LeeAndra  |  October 29, 2006 at 3:34 am

    What is a goanna??? 🙂

    love, me

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2006
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

More


